Chicken Afritada Recipe

chicken-afritada

Chicken Afritada is a chicken stew simmered with spices and tomato sauce. I remember my mom cooking this dish in the Philippines. As I was watched her in the kitchen, she fried the chicken meat first and set it aside. That’s what the word fritada means in Spanish – fried. Although this is an optional way of cooking Chicken afritada, I still believe her way is not only traditional but extremely effective. This is absolutely one of my favorite Filipino foods and I usually prepare it on every occasion and serve it with hot rice.

CLICK HERE FOR INGREDIENTS AND INSTRUCTIONS

Chicken Afritada RECIPE AND VIDEO

Leave a Reply

